Skip to content


Your cart is empty

Cafe Del Mar Vol. 9 - 2002 (1CD)

Sale price$26.00 USD

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock
Cafè del Mar Vol. 9

Artista : A/V
Numero di cd : 1CD..Compiled by Bruno
Uscita: 27 giugno 2002
Genre: ambient,chill out
Label: Cafè del Mar

The popular Cafe del Mar series returns with Vol. 9, compiled by longtime curator DJ Bruno.

As with the series' other volumes, this collection features plenty of atmospheric chill-out music, including Lovers Lane's "Island Memories," which sports a bassline uncannily similar to that of Grandmaster Flash's "White Lines (Don't Do It)"; Kalliope's appropriately spaced-out "Lunar Landings"; Quantic's jazzy, subterranean "Time Is the Enemy"; and Troya's surprisingly intricate "Rue de Solieil," which stands out amongst the ambient washes that make up most of the album.

Occasionally, some of the slicker tracks, such as Jo Manji's "Beyond the Sunset," veer a little too close to the aural wallpaper of soft jazz for comfort, but on the whole, Cafe del Mar, Vol. 9 is a solid, sophisticated addition to the rest of the series.

01. Jo Manji Beyond The Sunset
02. Lovers Lane Island Memories (Original Mix)
03. Blank & Jones Desire (Ambient Mix)
04. Kalliope Lunar Landings
05. So Fine A Day In The Sun
06. Miro (2) The Cure (Sunshine Mix)
07. Rue Du Soleil Troya
08. Soft Wave Plenitude Part 2
09. CDM Many Rivers To Cross
10. Quantic Time Is The Enemy
11. Trio Mafua Quente
12. Lazybatusu 8.00 AM
13. Swen G* Morning Light (Coffee Shop Remix)