Skip to content


Your cart is empty

Purobeach Vol. 6 - 2010 (2CD)

Sale price€34,00 EUR

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout

2 in stock
Purobeach Vol.6

Artista : A/V
Numero di cd : 2CD..Compiled and Mixed by Ben Sowton & Boris Cantero
Uscita: 16/08/2010
Genere: Lounge/Elettronica
Label: Seamless

It’s that time of year again when we dig deep and hunt for some summer gems. Now in its sixth year Purobeach continues to deliver the finest lounge and chilled music in double CD format. And in true tradition we continue to produce the albums in premium packaging. It’s not enough for our discerning customers to have great quality music but the packaging is a huge part of the experience. A lot has been happening with Puro in the last few months – they have doubled the size of the hotel in Palma and now have a recording studio further reinforcing Puro’s music al credentials. If that’s not enough, they have opened Puro in Portugal at Vilamoura in the Algarve. The brand has big plans and as the number of beach clubs and hotels grow so does the customer base and the awareness of the CDs. The Purobeach CDs give you a taste of the brand to take home.

Musically we have continued with the dual format, chill and lounge on CD1 and deep house on CD2, perfectly mirroring the vibe at the hotels and beach clubs. Stand out tracks on CD1 come from 2 new artists to Puro, Nick van Gelder with his jazz infused track, Ain't No Friend of Mine Ft. Dom Glover and what I think is my favourite on the album by Alankara & Jazzy D, a stunning vocal jazz track called Higher Love. Higher Love epitomizes all that’s good about this music – it’s a brilliantly crafted track. Other great cuts include, Cantoma’s Essarai and Water Ft. Fay Lovsky’s track Hold Me.

CD2 takes us into deeper, more up-tempo territory, reflecting the vibe of the hotel in Palma which rocks in the summer all week long. There are so many great tracks on this mix that’s it’s tough to pull any out for special mention but I must. The opening track by Crazy P Gonna Reach Me is a future disco track that kicks off the album perfectly and eases into some great deep cuts with standouts being the Sole Minority’s mix of Suntan Warriors and the big tune of the summer from Seamless, The Making of You by Lauer and Canard featuring the legendary Robert Owens.


Disco 1
1.Water Ft. Fay Lovsky - Hold Me (Mantra Tracks)
2.Varano - Love Magic (Music For Dreams)
3.Sounds Like Water - In Cuba (Manta tracks)
4.Barrio Jazz Gang - Free As The Wind (Funky Juice Recordings)
5.Cantoma - Essarai (Music For Dreams)
6.Eddie Silverton - Close Your Eyes (Phunctional Loungin)
7.Physics - That's Saxism (Seamless Recordings)
8.Eddie Silverton - Engraving (Phunctional Loungin)
9.Monte La Rue - Turn Off The Lights (La Maison La Rue)
10.Alankara & Jazzy D - Observer (Prana Recordings)
11.Nick van Gelder - Ain't No Friend of Mine Ft. Dom Glover (BBE)
12.Monodeluxe - Me Again (Seamless Recordings)
13.Alankara & Jazzy D - Higher Love (Gotta Keep Faith Records)
14.Varano - In The Black Of Night (Music For Dreams)

Disco 2
1.Crazy P - Never Gonna Reach Me (Original Mix) (2020Vision)
2.Afterlife - Fantasy (Hideo Kobayashi Deep Vocal) (Bargrooves)
3.Tonya Renee - Off My Mind (Groove Assassins Vocal Mix)
4.BSTC Ft. JL - Love It (Phil Ashers Restless Soul Vocal Mix) (Reel People Music)
5.Lauer, Canard & Soneec Ft. Robert Owens - The Making Of You (URH & Rony Breaker Mix) (Seamless Recordings)
6.Lovebirds & Vincenzo - M.U.S.I.C (Fred Everything's Lazy Dayz RMX)(Teardrop Music)
7.Greg Stainer - Rare (Original Mix) (Seamless Recordings)
8.Budai & Vic - Suntan Warriorz (Soul Minority Deep Mix) (Seamless Recordings)
9.Greg Stainer - Sax Is Back (Original Mix) (Seamless Recordings)
10.Physics - Don't U Want (Love) (Jazzloungerz Mix) (Seamless Recordings)
11.Ralf GUM Ft. Kafele - Complicated (DJ Christos Afro Deep Mix) (GOGO Music)
12.Dubtribe Sound System - Do It Now (Deep Tech Version) (Defected Records)
Purobeach Vol. 6 - 2010 (2CD)
Purobeach Vol. 6 - 2010 (2CD) Sale price€34,00 EUR